2023 DSF Board Election Results

Posted by Chaim Kirby on November 29, 2022

The 2023 Board is transitional to our new staggered 2 year term board membership model.
Here are the results of this year's election as selected by ranked choice voting:

  1. Chaim Kirby*
  2. Jacob Kaplan-Moss
  3. Katie McLaughlin*
  4. Aaron Bassett
  5. Kátia Yoshime Nakamura*
  6. Peter Baumgartner
  7. Cagil Ulusahin Sonmez*
* Elected to a two (2) year term

Congratulations to our winners and a huge thank you to our departing board members Anna Makarudze, Mfon Eti-mfon, William Vincent, and Žan Anderle. You all set the bar very high for the next board.

Also a special thank you to the 30 candidates we had this year. The DSF simply isn't possible without the help of all of our volunteers.

Back to Top